The following schools are not able to accept out-of-district requests for the 2025-2026 school year. This is due to either redistricting restrictions or the over-capacity status of the schools listed.

- 1. Brandywine Elementary
- 2. Coal Mountain Elementary
- 3. Mashburn Elementary
- 4. Matt Elementary
- 5. New Hope Elementary
- 6. Poole's Mill Elementary
- 7. Sawnee Elementary
- 8. Whitlow Elementary
- 9. DeSana Middle
- 10. Lakeside Middle
- 11. Liberty Middle
- 12. North Forsyth Middle
- 13. Piney Grove Middle
- 14. Riverwatch Middle
- 15. Vickery Creek Middle
- 16. Denmark High*
- 17. Forsyth Central High*
- 18. Lambert High*
- 19. North Forsyth High*
- 20. South Forsyth High*
- 21. West Forsyth High*

*High schools may choose to accept out of district requests during the window (October 14, 2024 – November 29, 2024) for specialty programs and CTAE pathways. Some high schools may implement a lottery process for specialty program seats, depending on the number of out of district requests received.